Service Schedule

Great Lent 2021

Sun 4 Apr: Veneration of the Holy Cross
8:45am Matins
9:30am Divine Liturgy (of St. Basil)

Weds 7 Apr:
6pm Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Fri 9 Apr:
6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun 11 Apr: St. John Climacus
8:45am Matins
9:30am Divine Liturgy (of St. Basil)

Weds 14 Apr:
6pm Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Fri 16 Apr:
6pm Akathist to the Theotokos

Sun 18 Apr: Mary of Egypt
8:45am Matins
9:30am Divine Liturgy (of St. Basil)

Weds 21 Apr:
6pm Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Sat 24 Apr:
9:30am Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday

Sun 25 Apr: Palm Sunday
/
Entry of Our Lord into Jerusalem (Holy Week begins)
8:45am Matins for the Feast
9:30am Divine Liturgy (of St. Basil)

Mon 26 Apr: Holy Monday
6pm Bridegroom Matins

Tues 27 Apr: Holy Tuesday
6pm Bridegroom Matins

Wed 28 Apr: Holy Wednesday – The Anointing
6pm Service of Holy Unction

Thu 29 Apr: Holy Thursday – The Mystical Supper
9:30am Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great, followed by the washing of the feet
6pm Matins of Great and Holy Friday, with the reading of the Passion Gospels

Fri 30 Apr: Holy Friday – The Crucifixion and Death of Our Lord
9:30am Royal Hours for Great and Holy Friday
3pm Vespers with the emplacement of the Holy Shroud 
6pm Jerusalem Matins with the Lamentations and procession
followed by all-night vigil at the Tomb of Our Lord

Sat 1 May: Holy Saturday – Descent of Our Lord into Hades
9:30am Paschal Vigil: Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
11:30pm: Paschal Vigil РMidnight Office 

 

Sun 2 May: Great and Holy Pascha

Midnight: Procession, Resurrection Matins, Divine Liturgy of Pascha,
followed by the blessing of the baskets